Posts Tagged ‘epic fantasy’

Oath Breaker
Legend of the Gods Book 1
by Aaron Hodges
Genre: Epic Fantasy
A century since the departure of the Gods, the Three Nations are now
united beneath the Tsar. Magic has been outlawed, its power too
dangerous to remain unchecked. All Magickers must surrender
themselves to the crown, or face imprisonment and death.
Alana’s mundane life has just been torn apart by the emergence of her
brother’s magic. Now they must leave behind everything they’ve ever
known and flee – before the Tsar’s Stalkers pick up their trail.
Tasked with hunting down renegade Magickers, the merciless hunters
will stop at nothing to bring them before the Tsar’s judgement.
As the noose closes around Alana and her brother, disgraced hero Devon
finds himself at odds with the law when he picks a fight with the
wrong man. The former warrior has set aside his weapons, but now,
caught between the renegades and the Stalkers, he is forced to pick a
side – the empire, or the innocent.
Grab this all new epic fantasy novel by NYTimes Bestselling Author Aaron
Hodges.
Aaron Hodges was born in 1989 in the small town of Whakatane, New Zealand.
He studied for five years at the University of Auckland, completing a
Bachelor’s of Science in Biology and Geography, and a Masters of
Environmental Engineering. After working as an environmental
consultant for two years, he grew tired of office work and decided to
quit his job and see the world. Two years later, his travels have
taken him through South East Asia, Canada, the USA, Mexico, Central
America, and South America.

 

Today, his adventures continue…
Follow the blitz HERE!
Advertisements
Fallen Empire
Empire of Dragons Chronicles Book 1
by K.N. Lee
Genre: Epic Fantasy

They say the Age of Dragons ended after the War on Magic, but hiding in the forgotten lands remains one clan destined to reclaim their ancestral home.

While Kylan hunts firedrakes by day, he prepares for a journey across the
Sea of Dreams where mermaids thrive and the key to his people’s
survival is prophecized to be hidden.
Amalia, a Mage, escaped The Brotherhood, a sect of monks who seek the
descendants of the gods once. Now, unable to return to neutral
territory where magic-users are safe, she finds herself fighting for
survival amongst men who can turn into wolves, firedrakes, and a
relentless monk who believes she can restore balance to the entire
world.

For Amalia, the gods are not just a memory. They are her ancestors, and
before she can learn to control her newfound gift, she will face the
keeper of a forgotten empire.

A dragon.

In this sprawling epic fantasy novel with shifting wolf hybrids,
dragons, and mermaids, Amalia’s first battle is for more than her
life. It’s for the souls of every being born with magic. Join New
York Times bestselling author, K.N. Lee on an adventure perfect for
fans of Vikings and Game of Thrones.

K.N. Lee is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She is the
author of the Dragon-Born Saga, Eura Chronicles, Wonderland
University, and the Chronicles of Koa series. When she is not writing
twisted urban fantasy, epic tales of dragons, pirates, and mermaids,
and dark poetry, she does a great deal of traveling and spending time
with her family. Wannabe rockstar, foreign language enthusiast, and
anime geek, K.N. Lee also enjoys gaming and sketching. She is a
winner of the Elevate Lifestyle Top 30 Under 30 “Future Leaders
of Charlotte” award for her success as a writer, business owner,
and for community service.
She is
signed with Captive Quill Press and Patchwork Press and represented
by Hershman Rights Management.
K.N.
Lee loves hearing from fans and readers. Connect with her!
Follow the tour HERE!
Half-Blood Dragon
Dragon Born Saga Book 1
by K.N. Lee
Genre: Epic Fantasy
Pirates, dragons, mermaids. A new world of mythical creatures and epic
adventures await. Embark on a coming of age journey that will leave
you breathless.
New York Times bestselling author, K.N. Lee presents Half-Blood Dragon,
the first epic fantasy adventure in the Dragon Born Trilogy.
Time is running out for half-blood, Rowen, a lady-in-waiting to a
princess. While the two princes of the Dragon Court vie for her
affection, she spends her days and nights dreaming of a future free
from prejudice based on her lineage. The half-blood is not who she
appears to be. As a prophet, she knows what the fate of the realm
holds, and it’s not the grand parties the kingdom is used to.
Death is on the horizon, and Rowen sees herself as its cause.
The taunts of her sleepless nights are realized when she is framed and
sentenced to death for the prince’s murder. For a human, there’s
nowhere to run and no one to turn to in a kingdom where power is
tightly held by full-blooded dragon shifters.
It will take a stranger from the shadows to save Rowen from an unjust
execution and reveal a truth full of terrifying potential. She must
face her fears, navigate through dangerous lands of magical
creatures, and find the courage to accept her fate, awaken her gift,
and set the world on fire.
Grab your copy of this action-packed sword and sorcery adventure perfect
for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones, Throne of Glass,
and Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn today!
Magic-Born Dragon
Dragon Born Saga Book 2
Magic. Betrayal. Dragons. The epic coming of age adventure continues, but
this time the stakes are higher than ever.
New York Times bestselling author K.N. Lee brings you all this and more in the
sequel to the #1 international bestseller, “Half-Blood Dragon.”
Rowen is on the run. Convicted of a murder
she didn’t commit, a last-minute surprise rescue from the gallows by
the notorious pirate Elian Westin should have brought her a measure
of freedom, if not peace. Instead, Rowen has more enemies than
ever…and more questions.
The royal navy of Withrae is on her
heels to bring her to justice, and her erstwhile savior Captain
Westin wants her back because he believes she is the key to finding
the legendary Red Dragon, a creature so powerful that it can change
the course of time.
Hunted by dragon shifters who despise her
and feared by humans who don’t understand her, half-blood dragon
Rowen must unravel old mysteries in order to outsmart new
adversaries. She can only hope that her new, uncontrollable magical
abilities don’t get her killed before she can confront the man who
set all of this in motion…
…a man who hates her but will do anything to save her life.
Download your copy of this epic, swords and sorcery adventure.
Queen of the Dragons
Dragon Born Saga Book 3
Royal Dragons. Mysterious prophecies. Vengeful wizards.
The Dragon-Born saga is just beginning.
The world’s fate rests on
the shoulders of one half-blood Dragon. They killed the prince she
loved, framed her for his murder, and still want to see her dead.
But, none of that matters when she is taken by the infamous Red
Dragon. Rowen now finds herself without hope, a plan for escape, or
her memory. Ancient secrets are revealed during her captivity, and a
strange black Dragon risks his life to save her. When he finds
himself injured and also kept in the Red Dragon’s lair, the two of
them must find a way to survive.
Captain Elian Westin
and what remains of his crew make the journey to Withrae where a war
is brewing. Dragons versus humans. Which side will they choose? The
answer isn’t as simple as Elian thinks when he is brought
face-to-face with the woman who broke his heart. The rules are no
longer as simple as he once believed when the fate of his daughter
and her mother are left in his hands.
But, in Draconia,
things are rarely what they seem, and the origins of a curse are
revealed.
Join New York Times bestselling author, K.N.
Lee on a journey through Dragon territory, where magic and mystery
collide in this epic fantasy adventure that is just the beginning
.
Perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones and Sarah J. Maas’
Court of Thorns and Roses. Grab your copy today!
War of the Dragons
Dragon Born Saga Book 4
Dragons. Magic. War. In a mystical world where Dragons reign, one mysterious
duo of wizards rise from the shadows to even the battlefield.
New York Times bestselling author, K.N. Lee presents the fourth
installment in the fast-paced, thrilling epic fantasy adventure that
swept the world away with the #1 international bestseller critics are
comparing to Rick Riordan’s young adult novels, Half-Blood Dragon.
The lines are set. Wizards versus Dragons, and as
queen of Withrae, Rowen finds herself faced with the fate of the
kingdom in her hands.
Her crown binds her to the palace, even
someone she loves dearly is kidnapped by the Trinity brothers who
rule in the southern islands of the human realm. She must find a way
to protect her family without abandoning her duties. There’s one
young man who can help her, the scribe who once worked for her
father. Together, they hatch a plan to stop the war, protect both the
humans and the Dragons, and prevent the prophecy Rowen has always
dreamed would come true.
The end of the world.
As a
curse plagues all of Draconia, preventing its people from shifting in
their Dragon form, Rowen and Rickard will come face to face with
their darkest nightmares, and the truth of the red dragon from
Rowen’s prophecies will be revealed.
Embark on a magical
journey packed with heart-pounding action and a dash of romance that
fans compare to George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones, Sarah J. Maas’s
Court of Thorns and Roses, and Pirates of the Caribbean.
Fate of the Dragons
Dragon Born Saga Book 5
While Ophelia finds herself taken to a palace far away and held hostage by
the devilishly handsome Trinity brothers, her homeland plunges into chaos.
The king of Withrae is at war. His queen is on
her deathbed. Who will lead the Dragons as one wizard and his devious
sister take the throne?
Withrae is in peril, and though Princess Noemie attempts to keep her people
together, she is no match for the wizard who wants to see the Dragon
nations fall. Gavin has a mission–one Rowen asked him to complete
with what may be her last breath. Find the mermaid kingdom, rescue
Ophelia from the brothers who rule the Trinity Islands, and reverse
the curse that plagues her people.
With the sorceress, Feyda by his side, he sets off on a journey that might
very well save the entire world.
New York Times
bestselling author, K.N. Lee brings a reverse harem legend perfect
for young adults and adults who love a high fantasy, sword and
sorcery adventure! Download the epic dragon fantasy that fans are
comparing to Game of Thrones and Pirates of the Caribbean.
Trigger Warning: Contains a suggestive reverse harem scenario
suitable for young adults and adults
K.N. Lee is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling author. She is the
author of the Dragon-Born Saga, Eura Chronicles, Wonderland
University, and the Chronicles of Koa series. When she is not writing
twisted urban fantasy, epic tales of dragons, pirates, and mermaids,
and dark poetry, she does a great deal of traveling and spending time
with her family. Wannabe rockstar, foreign language enthusiast, and
anime geek, K.N. Lee also enjoys gaming and sketching. She is a
winner of the Elevate Lifestyle Top 30 Under 30 “Future Leaders
of Charlotte” award for her success as a writer, business owner,
and for community service.
She is signed with Captive Quill Press and Patchwork Press and
represented by Hershman Rights Management.
K.N. Lee loves hearing from fans and readers. Connect with her!
Follow the tour HERE!